Rose 7th best PG in the league? Pshhhh

Forget the abbreviation, this morning I’m laughing out loud over this recent list in which Chicago’s very own Derrick Rose is ranked as the 7th best Point Guard in the NBA. This list, made by Bradford Doolittle of ESPN insider, is the worst of many list put out by any number of media outlets. First of all I refuse to poison my eyes and what brain I have left by reading this garbage. Besides, who would pay attention to what a man writes with the name of Doolittle? I’m guessing he “doo little” research on this ridiculous list. (See what I did there)Take a look at this pile of crap below.

  1. Chris Paul
  2. Russell Westbrook
  3. Kyrie Irving
  4. Stephen Curry
  5. Deron Williams
  6. Mike Conley
  7. Derrick Rose

So pretty Funny Right? I had plans to go on and on and involve a bunch of stats to defend Rose’s honor but then I thought that would be disrespectful to him. How dare I feel the need to defend the obvious? I think Chicago Bulls fans, being the best fans in the world, know where Rose belongs on this list. All I know is, if Derrick Rose is the 7th best Point Guard in the league than my junk is 12 inches long and believe me, my wife isn’t that lucky!

Will is Co-host of BullsZone a weekly podcast on the Chicago Bulls. Follow him on Twitter @Will_Miller81

Posted on August 9, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wow, that is insane. Really do not get why so many believe Chris Paul is the top PG of the NBA. He’s very skilled but no where near the best. How could anyone possible place D-Rose behind Mike Conley, D-Will? You could try arguing for Rus or Paul but Rose is the best. Maybe they have low brain cells and their memory is short. Derrick Rose is the best PG in the league and possible all time.

    Derrick Rose is 5-0 vs Chris Paul and if you re-watch the games played vs each other clearly Rose is king.

    Like

Leave a Reply

